Monday, July 18, 2011
I kind of feel bad not letting anyone film me at my dojo...?
Yes, I know you all know who I am. I practice Tien Shan Pai Kung Fu. (green sash) So, long story short. I have really high kicks. I know that because I stand at 6 foot, and I can kick well above my head. Also, some people compliment me about it. So, of course, I say thank you, and compliment them back. A few weeks ago, (3 I think) a student I train with had the idea to record me kicking high on some of the bags and stuff. (I already realize how high they are, I just don't think it's a huge deal. A lot of people can do it.) I guess she wants me to see what I'm really capable of. But, I already know that. My Sifu agreed with the idea too!!!...I told the student no. But I had to tell her about eight times that I didn't want her to record me doing it before it got into her head. And my Sifu was agreeing with the idea!!!...I was like, "Sifu, that's showing off. I really don't want to do it."...So, we didn't do it....I just kind of feel bad about it.....But do you know what I mean?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment